Contact Us  |  Member Log In  |  Search for a GCBA Member:  
Coloring Poster Contest
Annual Awards Board of Directors Bylaws History Law Day Awards Strategic Planning Report and Recommendation Mission Statement Past Presidents
Admission Ceremony - Virtual Affiliate Membership Application Member Benefits Membership Application Membership Renewal
Address and Contact Information Change Form ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution) Bar Beat Barristers' Ball Committees Courthouse Composite COVID-19 NEWS Events Calendar General Membership Member Benefits Membership Renewal Mentorship Program Nomination forms Notes N' News Standards for Professional Conduct Speakers Bureau Registration Specialty Courts Video Seminars
Admission Ceremony - Virtual Ask the Lawyer Video Series Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities Law Day Lawyer Referral Service Speakers Bureau
Important Links
Centennial American Inns of the Court Flint Trial Lawyers Genesee County Bar Foundation Mallory VanDyne & Scott
Contact & Location Staff Email Us
Event Registration Membership Renewal Products Seminar Videos

 Past Presidents
Home   Past Presidents
  1897-1898 George Durand
  1898-1912 unknown
  1912-1913 James S. Parker
  1913-1914 John H. Farley
  1914-1915 William V. Smith
  1915-1916 Thomas F. Stockton
  1916-1917 Guy Selby
  1917-1924 unknown
  1924-1925 William A. Neithercut
  1925-1926 C.M. VanBenschoten
  1926-1927 Harry G. Gault
  1927-1928 Fred A. Wertman
  1928-1929 Edward Murphy
  1929-1930 Ralph E. Gault
  1930-1931 David L. McTaggart
  1931-1932 Paul Gadola
  1932-1933 Fred S. Flick
  1933-1934 Russell C. Roberts
  1934-1935 W. W. Blackney
  1935-1936 Frank G. Millard
  1936-1937 Walter G. Krapohl
  1937-1938 Charles D. Beagle
  1938-1939 Charles S. Neithercut
  1939-1940 John L. Roach
  1940-1941 Leo M. Church
  1941-1942 Frank Stipes
  1942-1943 Howard Cline
  1943-1944 A. J. Michelson
  1944-1945 Andrew Transue
  1945-1946 Frank M. Cain
  1946-1947 Arthur Weiss
  1947-1948 Charles B. Cumings
  1948-1949 Myron Winegarden
  1949-1950 Sherman Bean
  1950-1951 Matthew Davison, Jr
  1951-1952 Raymond C. French
  1952-1953 Hon. Ralph M. Freeman
  1953-1954 Reese W. Stipes
  1954-1955 Frank C. Smith
  1955-1956 Donald W. Cameron
  1956-1957 Philip Elliott
  1957-1958 Herbert Milliken
  1958-1959 Dale Andrews
  1959-1960 Gilbert Rubenstein
  1960-1961 Robert T. Stewart
  1961-1962 Louis B. Traycik
  1962-1963 Joseph R. Joseph
  1963-1964 C. Rees Dean
  1964-1965 John M. Wright
  1965-1966 M. Bushnell Trembley
  1966-1967 Paul H. Karr
  1967-1968 Jerome O'Rourke
  1968-1969 David S. Magee
  1969-1970 Edward J. Neithercut
  1970-1971 William S. Price
  1971-1972 Allan L. Parker, Jr
  1972-1973 Howard J. Bueche
  1973-1974 Cameron Dean
  1974-1975 Robert P. Keil
  1975-1976 Clifford H. Hart
  1976-1977 Richard J. Behm
  1977-1978 Richard E. Cooley
  1978-1979 Edwin W. Jakeway
  1979-1980 C. Robert Beltz
  1980-1981 Ronald H. Ring
  1981-1982 Carl L. Bekofske
  1982-1983 Edward G. Henneke
  1983-1984 Duncan M. Beagle
  1984-1985 Michael W. Krellwitz
  1985-1986 Richard J. Ruhala
  1986-1987 Richard B. Yuille
  1987-1988 Arthalu Lancaster
  1988-1989 Bruce A. Newman
  1989-1990 Reese W. Stipes
  1990-1991 Douglas M. Philpott
  1991-1992 Larry J. Stecco
  1992-1993 Jean P. Carl
  1993-1994 Brian M. Barkey
  1994-1995 Tom R. Pabst
  1995-1996 A. Ronald Sirna, Jr.
  1996-1997 Valdemar Washington
  1997-1998 Ronald L. Haldy
  1998-1999 Walter P. Griffin
  1999-2000 Francine Cullari
  2000-2001 Donald G. Rockwell
  2001-2002 Randolph P. Piper
  2002-2003 Hon. Mark C. McCabe
  2003-2004 Richard M. Barron
  2004-2005 Susan Philpott Preketes
  2005-2006 H. William Reising
  2006-2007 Kraig S. Sippell
  2007-2008 Kurtis L. V. Brown
  2008-2009 David S. Leyton
  2009-2010 Timothy H. Knecht

B.D. "Chris" Christenson

  2011-2012 Karen L. Folks

James J. Wascha

  2013-2014 Erwin F. Meiers III