Contact Us  |  Member Log In  |  Search for a GCBA Member:  
Coloring Poster Contest
Annual Awards Board of Directors Bylaws History Law Day Awards Strategic Planning Report and Recommendation Mission Statement Past Presidents
Admission Ceremony - Virtual Affiliate Membership Application Member Benefits Membership Application Membership Renewal
Address and Contact Information Change Form ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution) Bar Beat Barristers' Ball Committees Courthouse Composite COVID-19 NEWS Events Calendar General Membership Member Benefits Membership Renewal Nomination forms Notes N' News Standards for Professional Conduct Speakers Bureau Registration Specialty Courts Video Seminars
Admission Ceremony - Virtual Ask the Lawyer Video Series Corporate Sponsorship Opportunities Law Day Lawyer Referral Service Speakers Bureau
Important Links
Centennial American Inns of the Court Flint Trial Lawyers Genesee County Bar Foundation Mallory VanDyne & Scott
Contact & Location Staff Email Us
Event Registration Membership Renewal Products Seminar Videos

 Judicial Candidate Forum
Home   Judicial Candidate Forum

Judicial Candidate Forum

The much anticipated video of the 7th District Circuit Court forum held July, 11, 2018, is now available.

The purpose of this video is to be educational and informative. It is the policy of the GCBA not to endorse or support a candidate.

Thank you to the League of Women Voters - Flint Area for co-sponsoring this event. 

The video is the property of the LWV of the Flint Area and no edits are allowed.


Candidate Background Information

In preparation for the upcoming election we are providing you with background information for each candidate.

Four of the candidates are running for two opens seats on the bench. Those candidates are Chris Christenson, Elizabeth Kelly, Richard McNally, and Brian Pickell.

A third seat, currently filled by Hon. Celeste Bell, who was appointed by Governor Rick Snyder in February is being sought after by incumbent Bell and Tabitha Marsh.

Please click the link below to view the individual candidates’ information.


Hon. Celeste Bell

Chris Christenson

Elizabeth Kelly

Tabitha Marsh

Richard McNally

Brian Pickell